October 26, 2014,01:24:32 *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Welcome to my website...
 
   Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author
[EN] [PL] [ES] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [TR] [SR] [AR] [RU]
Topic: GOODMANS LD3261 HDFVT /17PW15-9 WITH 17MB22-2  (Read 5918 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
tv john
Sr. Member
****
Scotland Scotland

Posts: 129



Email
« on: April 22, 2009,03:18:34 »

Hi guys,
          I have the above lcd that is more or less dead.It's as if the 17pw15-9 power pcb standby stages are being suppressed,but if I discon.PL803 TO THE 17MB22-2 I get most of the voltages back.I now have the 12v to ic825[Q809],the 5V and 3V3 are up . the 24v is now ok along with a 12v & 30v lines,but still no led. I don't believe the main board is dragging things down and have replaced the two 4700/6.3v caps inthe standby circuit.
      Any clues mates , tv john.

    PS Thanks to Highlandelectrix for the plug voltages(probably with some variations).
Logged
tv john
Sr. Member
****
Scotland Scotland

Posts: 129



Email
« Reply #1 on: April 22, 2009,23:35:51 »

Just an update on above fault. I fitted my suspect 17pw15-9 to an Atec AV321DS which has a cracked screen(I removed it's 17PW20-v2 for another job before) and it works.Proving the 17MB22-2 is at fault so ,I'm going to attempt mating Atec's 17MB12-2 main board into the Goodmans set. If not I'll be looking for a used 17MB22-2.

tv john.
Logged
norman
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 147


Email
« Reply #2 on: April 23, 2009,01:19:27 »

Hi John, I have a Hitachi set with identical symptoms to yours, I know it is of no consolation to you but I have changed the main board and now it works. I will persevere with the faulty one to try and find a cure.Norman
Logged
sparky
Hero Member
*****
United Kingdom United Kingdom

Posts: 1194



Email
« Reply #3 on: April 23, 2009,01:56:14 »

Hi
had a same fault months ago tried main board from same model it cured it
some friend in trade tested main board found micro causing fault,
 scrapped tv in end ,kept screen just in case
sparky
Logged
tv john
Sr. Member
****
Scotland Scotland

Posts: 129



Email
« Reply #4 on: April 23, 2009,18:52:37 »

Hi guys,Fitting the 17mb12-2 in place of the 17mb22-2 has worked,except for extra av sockets at the side which the customer doesn't use.Also the 17mb12-2 has an integral freeviw/ card holder beside the scart/phono plugs.  Still to get his r/c to try.

Thanks for the replys  tv john.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
 

MKPortal ©2003-2007 mkportal.it