Author Topic: Toshiba 37X3030D  (Read 5862 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

markc

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 115
    • Email
Toshiba 37X3030D
« on: June 17, 2011,05:12:32 »
Hi,
I have one of these in, comes out of standby with no picture or sound, although it will come on occasionally.
 I have read there is a problem with the microprocessor, can anyone confirm this. Is there a firmware upgrade, or is it a replacement board?
Thanks
Mark

Mulja tv repair portal

Toshiba 37X3030D
« on: June 17, 2011,05:12:32 »

pamaesfer

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • Email
Re: Toshiba 37X3030D
« Reply #1 on: June 22, 2011,20:16:27 »
Hi. I am also looking for this model firmware, if you get it please tell me. My dtv is blocked/ dead and the soluction maybe upgrading software.
Good luck.

Kilroys

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 83
Re: Toshiba 37X3030D
« Reply #2 on: June 23, 2011,02:57:34 »
This is the bulletin I found on Toshiba 37X3030D

Mulja tv repair portal

Re: Toshiba 37X3030D
« Reply #2 on: June 23, 2011,02:57:34 »

pamaesfer

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • Email
Re: Toshiba 37X3030D
« Reply #3 on: June 23, 2011,04:17:37 »
Thanks a lot. Im going to try it this today. Thanks again.
« Last Edit: June 23, 2011,04:19:48 by pamaesfer »

chanito

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • Email
Re: Toshiba 37X3030D
« Reply #4 on: June 23, 2011,16:08:37 »
thanks Kilroys, but I think the firm EURO_A3030D_0056_MW0033_002D.zip is not valid for X3030D.
Do you have the X series?

How can I upgrade if the dtv menu disapear after 2 seconds?

pamaesfer

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • Email
Re: Toshiba 37X3030D
« Reply #5 on: June 23, 2011,20:03:54 »
Thanks a lot Kilroys. My Tv works fine again. Was difficult to get the software, I have been searching the internet over a week...
Thank you and this community for the help.

Mulja tv repair portal

Re: Toshiba 37X3030D
« Reply #5 on: June 23, 2011,20:03:54 »

Kilroys

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 83
Re: Toshiba 37X3030D
« Reply #6 on: June 24, 2011,06:59:46 »
The FW is for X3030D tv as its says on page 3 in
PCMCIA Firmware Upgrade.pdf.
You dont use the menu. Only the dtv mode (page 11).
Here is something to read over the weekend.

chanito

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • Email
Re: Toshiba 37X3030D
« Reply #7 on: June 24, 2011,17:25:30 »
thanks again Kilroys. Im going to buy in ebay a pcmcia adapter and a CF card.
Ill report here the results.

I dont have a laptop with pcmcia.
it`s possible to format the CF in a PC and drag inside the firmware,
or cabot tool formats CF in a "non-standart" filesystem...?

pamaesfer

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • Email
Re: Toshiba 37X3030D
« Reply #8 on: June 24, 2011,20:21:23 »
Hi Markc. I first gave a try with a  usb - compactflash adaptador.. and kept getting a "verify error"..
 with the pcmcia it worked fine the first time. After the procces card seems to be empty and without format.. but it is correct. Ill write it in Spanish too.

Primero prob con un adaptador de usb a compacflash pero me daba error de verificacion. despues con un portatil con pcmcia funciono a la primera.. ojo porque la tarjeta una vez hecho el proceso parece estar vacia y sin formato... pero no es asi.. la conectas  a la tele y funciona. Buena suerte.!

stadtursel

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • Email
Re: Toshiba 37X3030D
« Reply #9 on: December 08, 2013,01:46:59 »
The FW is for X3030D tv as its says on page 3 in
PCMCIA Firmware Upgrade.pdf.
You dont use the menu. Only the dtv mode (page 11).
Here is something to read over the weekend.

Want to make the firmware update, but cant choose DTV as input device, it is written in grey letters. What to do else?

Thanks and regards,


notallbad

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • Email
Re: Toshiba 37X3030D
« Reply #10 on: September 24, 2017,12:44:34 »
Very late responding but you need to press the A/D button on the original remote to toggle between analog and digital.

Might help someone in the future!

 

Powered by EzPortal